New Electric Scooters 2027: Launches and What to Wait For
New electric scooters 2027 and new e scooters 2027: what has shipped, what is on pre-order and what is only a teaser, with claimed vs tested specs.
By Paul Gendry· · Updated · 15 min read
On this page
- 1.New electric scooters 2027 at a glance
- 2.How I sort new scooters: shipped, pre-order and teaser
- 3.NAVEE UT5 Ultra X: the new scooter with real reviews
- 4.NAVEE's 2026 lineup
- 5.Apollo's new City and Explore models
- 6.High-speed flagships: VMAX, Inmotion and others
- 7.Lighter and cheaper new scooters
- 8.Segway's October 2026 announcement: Max G3 Pro and ZT3 Max
- 9.How to read new-scooter speed and range claims
- 10.Should you buy now or wait?
- 11.Safety and certification on new scooters
- 12.Frequently asked questions
- 12.1What are the new electric scooters 2027?
- 12.2What are the new e scooters 2027 that have shipped?
- 12.3When does Segway's Max G3 Pro come out?
- 12.4How fast is the NAVEE UT5 Ultra X?
- 12.5Is the Apollo City Stellar available?
- 12.6Is the 94 mph Inmotion scooter real?
- 12.7Are the new scooters better than last year's?
- 12.8Should I wait for a new scooter?
- 12.9Are new e scooters safe?
- 12.10Are the Xiaomi Electric Scooter 6 models sold in the US?
- 13.The bottom line
The new electric scooters 2027 buyers are asking about fall into three groups, and the group matters more than the spec sheet. Some have shipped and been reviewed, like the NAVEE UT5 Ultra X. Some are on pre-order, like the Apollo City Stellar, which lists delivery for December 2026. And some are still announcements or teasers, like Segway's Max G3 Pro and ZT3 Max, which Segway announced on October 7, 2026 for Germany and France in November 2026, and Inmotion's next RS, which has no price or date. If you only want one takeaway: buy what has shipped and been tested, and treat everything else as a claim.
That is the honest answer to a question that sounds simpler than it is. I'm writing this on October 9, 2026, and almost no maker has labeled a scooter a "2027 model" yet. Most of the new e scooters 2027 shoppers will see in the next few months are 2026 launches that are still arriving, plus a few announcements for the winter. So this guide tracks what's new, says what status each one is in, and flags what independent testers have and haven't measured.
I haven't ridden any of these. Everything here comes from maker pages and press releases, trade-show coverage, and published reviews from Electric Scooter Guide, RiderGuide, The Gadgeteer, Notebookcheck, Electrek and others, and I say which is which. I'll update it as models ship.
This page may contain affiliate links, which means ElectricMood can earn a commission if you buy through them. See the affiliate disclosure.
New electric scooters 2027 at a glance#
Status is as of October 9, 2026, from the sources named. "Claimed" means from the maker, and "tested" means a reviewer measured it. Prices are US dollars unless marked, and they are the figures in the source, not verified at checkout.
| Scooter | Status | Headline claim | Price in source |
|---|---|---|---|
| NAVEE UT5 Ultra X | Shipping, reviewed | 43 mph claimed, 37 to 44 mph in two reviews | $2,499 list |
| NAVEE ST3 Pro | Listed | 24.9 mph, 46.6 mi claimed | About $949 |
| Apollo City Stellar | Pre-order, delivery Dec 2026 | 34 mph, 37 mi claimed | $1,599 sale |
| Apollo City 2.0 / Explore 2.0 Stellar | Pre-order or reserve | 32 mph / 40 mph claimed | Not listed |
| VMAX VX6 | US deliveries targeted May or June 2026 | 50 mph, 1,890 Wh claimed | Not set in January |
| VMAX VX8 | Shown at CES | 34.2 lb carbon fiber, 19 mph | Not stated |
| Xiaomi Electric Scooter 6 series | Unveiled for Europe, March 2026 | Ultra: 75 km, 1,200 W peak | €329.99 to €799.99 |
| Segway Max G3 Pro / ZT3 Max | Announced Oct 7, 2026 | 100 km / 72 km at 20 km/h | Not announced |
| Inmotion next RS | Teaser | About 94 mph claimed | Not announced |
I haven't confirmed that the VMAX or Apollo models have shipped, so check the maker before you plan around a date.
How I sort new scooters: shipped, pre-order and teaser#
New scooter news mixes three very different things, and a good test is whether you can buy and receive it today.
- Shipped and reviewed. You can buy it, and someone outside the company has ridden it. This is the only group where the speed and range numbers have a check.
- Pre-order or reserve. You can pay or put down a deposit, but nobody has your scooter yet. Apollo's City Stellar page says delivery is expected in December 2026 and that you can cancel for a full refund before the fulfillment center starts processing. Read the cancel terms before you pay.
- Announced or teased. There's a name, a few specs and a photo. Specs often change before launch. Electric Scooter Guide's CES roundup says much of the show lineup was "prototype or pre-release."
A model-year label is a weak signal. Electric scooters don't follow a car-style model year, and a "2027" tag usually means the maker's next release batch, not a particular date.
NAVEE UT5 Ultra X: the new scooter with real reviews#
The NAVEE UT5 Ultra X is the best-documented new electric scooter right now, and it is a good example of claimed versus measured.
NAVEE claims a 43 mph top speed, two 1,200 W motors rated at 2,400 W peak each, a 57.6 V, 22.3 Ah, 1,284 Wh battery, and a range of 74.6 miles at 9.3 mph or 37.3 miles at 24.9 mph. It weighs about 90 lb (90.4 on the product page and 89.3 in a PDF, according to The Gadgeteer) and lists at $2,499.99.
What reviewers found:
- The Gadgeteer (July 27, 2026) saw about 37 to 38 mph, below NAVEE's 43 mph, but didn't verify it with a GPS device. It didn't run the battery to empty, though it rode roughly 30 to 40 miles. Its verdict was that the scooter is "thrilling transportation, if you can handle its weight."
- Notebookcheck (July 26, 2026) says testing confirmed speeds up to 44 mph, and calls it a solid, high-torque ride. It lists a large throttle dead zone and unintuitive speed-mode switching as cons, and no measured range.
So the speed claim has one reviewer above it and one below it, neither using a GPS I can verify. The range is untested by both. My own math from NAVEE's numbers is that the battery works out to about 17 Wh per mile at the 9.3 mph range-test speed and about 34 Wh per mile at 24.9 mph, which shows how much the claimed 74.6 miles depends on riding slowly. At 90 lb, it is also a scooter you can't carry up stairs. For more, see my guide to fast, high-performance scooters.
NAVEE's 2026 lineup#
NAVEE has the most new models in the sources I read, and also a case study in why launch specs need checking. Electric Scooter Guide's lineup breakdown (published June 1, 2026, updated August 13, 2026) lists 15 models, and RiderGuide's NAVEE guide (June 22, 2026) covers the same 15. Both say their figures are estimated or manufacturer-claimed until testing is finished, and neither gives release dates.
A few from ESG's text, all claims and estimated prices:
| Model | Price | Speed | Range |
|---|---|---|---|
| G5 | About $599 | 20 mph | About 28 mi |
| GT3 | About $549 | About 20 mph | About 31 mi |
| ST3 Pro | About $949 | 24.9 mph | 46.6 mi |
| NT5 Ultra X | About $1,999 | 40 mph | 56 mi |
| UT5 Max | About $1,799 | 31 mph | 62 mi |
| UT5 Ultra X | About $2,499 | 43 mph | 75 mi |
The sources disagree with themselves. ESG's own article shows the GT5 Max at about $999 in the text and about $1,499 in its table, and the NT5 MAX at about $1,399 in the text and about $1,699 in the table. RiderGuide gives the UT5 Ultra X as $2,499 to $2,999 and the ST3 Pro as $950 to $1,299. NAVEE's own spring page lists only four of them (UT5 Ultra X, UT5 Max, NT5 Ultra X, NT5 Max) with no prices. Because of that, I'd treat any NAVEE price as a range until you see it at checkout.
If you want the cheaper end, the ST3 Pro has the most detail: ESG lists 600 W nominal, 1,350 W peak, self-healing tires and elastomer suspension.
Apollo's new City and Explore models#
Apollo showed new "2.0" models at CES in January 2026. The press page, published January 2 and updated January 20, tags three scooters as new, with maker-claimed figures:
- City 2.0: up to 40 mi, up to 32 mph, 72 lb (pre-order)
- City Stellar: up to 37 mi, up to 34 mph, 83 lb (pre-order)
- Explore 2.0 Stellar: up to 50 mi, up to 40 mph (reserve)
The City Stellar's own page, which lists the most, says $1,599 as a sale price, delivery expected December 2026, a 48 V, 18 Ah (864 Wh) battery, 10 inch tubeless tires, dual drum brakes with regenerative braking, IP66, a 265 lb rider limit, and UL 2271 and UL 2272. It says the scooter can't ship to New York State because its top speed is above 20 mph. The page contradicts itself on the motors: one table says 1,200 W each, another 900 W each with 1,350 W peak, and the meta description 2,400 W peak. It also gives 37 miles claimed and about 30 miles in real-world commuting, which is the more useful number. On my math, 864 Wh over 37 miles is about 23 Wh per mile.
None of the Apollo "2.0" figures have independent tests that I found, and UL claims are the maker's, so verify them. The City Stellar is the one I'd watch, because it has a price, a date and a cancellation policy.
High-speed flagships: VMAX, Inmotion and others#
The fastest new scooters are mostly announcements, so I'd read these as a preview of where the high end is going.
- VMAX VX6: shown at CES. Electrek (January 16, 2026) lists 50 mph (firmware-limited), dual 60 V motors with a claimed 6,000 W peak, a 1,890 Wh battery, hydraulic suspension, dual 140 mm hydraulic discs and 11 inch tubeless tires. Electrek says the performance figures are VMAX's claims, and VX6 pricing wasn't set. US deliveries were targeted for May or June 2026, and I haven't checked whether they happened.
- Inmotion's next RS: Inmotion showed a model called the RS PRO at CES with a claimed top speed of up to 94 mph, according to Electric Scooter Guide, with no battery, range, price or date. On October 7, 2026, autoevolution reported a teaser for what most sources call the RS 3.0. The 93.6 mph figure in that article is the author's own estimate, 20 percent above the current RS, not an official spec. The price is not announced, and the author estimates $4,500 to $5,000.
- Hooga Daytona and HEZZO F8: Electric Scooter Guide lists the Daytona at about 70 mph (manufacturer claim) and $3,395, and the HEZZO F8 at 62 mph or more with up to 95 miles (ideal conditions).
None of these have independent tests, and speeds near or above 60 mph raise legal and safety questions far beyond a normal scooter. For what tested fast scooters look like, see my fastest scooters guide.
Lighter and cheaper new scooters#
Not every new scooter is a monster. A few new ones aim at commuters.
- VMAX VX8: Electrek lists it as all carbon fiber, 34.2 lb, with a 1,400 W peak planetary gear-drive motor, 19 mph, 38 percent climb and IPX6. No price.
- VMAX VX2 Lite: a VX2 spin-off with a target price under $1,000, 25 mph and up to 56 miles in ECO mode for a 165 lb rider. That price is a target, not confirmed.
- Xiaomi Electric Scooter 6 series: five models in Europe, from €329.99 (about $360) to €799.99 (about $870). TechNode reports the Ultra has up to 75 km range, 1,200 W peak, 12 inch all-terrain tires, front and rear discs, ABS and dual-arm suspension. It is limited to 20 km/h in Germany. I found no US availability.
- NAVEE G5 and GT3: about $599 and $549 in ESG's text, both about 20 mph, as claims.
- Segway Max G3: already out, and ESG's list shows it at about $1,399. See my best electric scooters guide for tested picks.
If you want a budget scooter that has been tested, see my budget scooter guide rather than waiting for these.
Segway's October 2026 announcement: Max G3 Pro and ZT3 Max#
The newest launch is Segway's. A report on October 7, 2026, citing Segway's press release, says the ZT3 MAX and Ninebot MAX G3 Pro will come to Germany and France first in November 2026, via Segway's online store and dealers, with other EU countries to follow.
What's been published:
| ZT3 MAX | MAX G3 Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Range | 72 km at 20 km/h | 100 km at 20 km/h |
| Motor | 2,200 W (38% more than the ZT3 Pro) | Not stated |
| Battery | Not stated | 899 Wh, 19.2 Ah |
| Weight, price | Not announced | Not announced |
Two things stand out. First, the range is quoted at 20 km/h (about 12.4 mph), a slow range-test speed, so don't compare it to a top-speed range claim. On my math, 899 Wh over 100 km (62 miles) is about 14.5 Wh per mile, which only works at that slow speed. Second, Segway's data sheets with weight, price and payload aren't published, and the report says they will come at market launch. I found no US date. A French site's headline (September 11, 2026) asks whether to buy the Max G3 now or wait for a 2027 Pro version, but I couldn't read the article, so I can't tell you what it claims.
My take: if you're in Europe and don't need a scooter before winter, it's reasonable to wait for reviews. If you're in the US, there's no date, so don't wait on it.
How to read new-scooter speed and range claims#
New launches lean on a few numbers, and they hide as much as they show.
- Top speed is often a firmware or ideal-condition figure. The UT5 Ultra X is claimed at 43 mph and measured by one reviewer at 37 to 38 mph and by another up to 44 mph.
- Range is quoted at a slow speed. NAVEE's 74.6 miles is at 9.3 mph, Segway's 100 km at 20 km/h. A range at 24.9 mph is half as far.
- Peak power is not nominal power. The Apollo City Stellar page gives three different motor figures for the same scooter.
- Weight often isn't stated at launch. The Segway ZT3 MAX and MAX G3 Pro had none.
- Price shifts. The same NAVEE model has two prices in one article.
A quick sanity check is watt-hours divided by claimed miles. In the tested data I used for other guides on this site, commuter-class scooters land near 19 to 27 Wh per mile, with fast ones higher. A claim far below that usually needs a very slow test speed. Those are my own rough numbers, not a standard. See my long-range scooters guide for tested range.
Should you buy now or wait?#
Here is how I'd decide.
- Need a scooter this month: buy one that has shipped and been tested. A "new" label doesn't make it better.
- Eyeing a pre-order: confirm the refund terms, the delivery date and the warranty address. Apollo's City Stellar page, for example, allows a full-refund cancellation before processing starts.
- Waiting on a teaser: the Inmotion RS successor and the VMAX VX6 are examples where price and date aren't confirmed, so don't plan around them.
- Watching prices: an older model can drop when a new one lands. The Inmotion RS, for instance, was reported back at $4,000 after a $3,100 sale. That's one data point, not a rule.
- Check your local rules: the Apollo page says the City Stellar won't ship to New York State because its top speed is above 20 mph. I haven't summarized state or city laws, so check yours before ordering anything fast.
Regional launches matter too. Several of the newest scooters, like the Xiaomi 6 series and the Segway Max G3 Pro, are launching in Europe first, and I found no US date for them.
Safety and certification on new scooters#
A new scooter is also a new battery pack. The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission counted at least 208 micromobility fire or overheating incidents in 39 states between January 2021 and November 2022, with at least 19 deaths, 5 of them involving e-scooters, in a December 2022 CPSC news release, and asked manufacturers to certify to UL standards, including UL 2272. The Apollo City Stellar page lists UL 2271 and UL 2272, which is the maker's claim. I couldn't verify the certification for the other new models, so check the box or the maker's page, and charge on a hard, non-flammable surface.
Speed raises the risk, too. The faster models here, at 40 mph and above, call for a helmet and full protective gear, and they're not beginner scooters.
Frequently asked questions#
What are the new electric scooters 2027?#
Few makers label scooters 2027 yet. The new ones to know are the NAVEE UT5 Ultra X, Apollo's City Stellar and 2.0 models, Segway's Max G3 Pro and ZT3 Max, the VMAX VX6 and VX8, and the Xiaomi 6 series in Europe.
What are the new e scooters 2027 that have shipped?#
The NAVEE UT5 Ultra X has been reviewed by The Gadgeteer and Notebookcheck. NAVEE's other 2026 models are listed, but ESG says its testing wasn't complete.
When does Segway's Max G3 Pro come out?#
Segway announced it on October 7, 2026 for Germany and France in November 2026. I found no US date or price.
How fast is the NAVEE UT5 Ultra X?#
NAVEE claims 43 mph. The Gadgeteer saw about 37 to 38 mph and Notebookcheck says up to 44 mph.
Is the Apollo City Stellar available?#
It was on pre-order at $1,599 with delivery expected December 2026, according to Apollo's page.
Is the 94 mph Inmotion scooter real?#
Inmotion showed a model at CES with a claimed 94 mph. A later article's 93.6 mph is the author's estimate, and there is no price or date.
Are the new scooters better than last year's?#
Not automatically. Most are more powerful or longer range on paper, but few have independent tests yet.
Should I wait for a new scooter?#
Only if you can wait. A shipped, tested scooter is a safer buy than a pre-order or a teaser.
Are new e scooters safe?#
Check for UL 2272 certification, a helmet, and the maker's charging advice. The CPSC has asked makers to certify to UL standards.
Are the Xiaomi Electric Scooter 6 models sold in the US?#
I found no US availability. They were unveiled for Europe, with prices from €329.99 to €799.99.
The bottom line#
If you want one answer, treat the new electric scooters 2027 as three lists: buy from the shipped and tested list, watch the pre-order list, and ignore the teaser list until it has a price and a date. Right now the NAVEE UT5 Ultra X is the only major new flagship with independent reviews, and even those disagree on its top speed.
Prices and models change, so check the current price and specs on the maker's page before you buy. Since I haven't ridden these scooters, treat this as a tracked shortlist and read a hands-on review of the one you choose. For the full range of scooters, see the best electric scooters.
Written by Paul Gendry. Last checked October 9, 2026. This is general information, not professional advice. Specs, prices and rules change, so confirm them on the maker's page and with local authorities.

Paul Gendry
Author, ElectricMood
Paul Gendry is the pen name of the writer behind ElectricMood. He writes practical guides on electric bikes, electric scooters and electric skateboards, covering how fast they go, how they charge and what the rules say. He builds each guide from manuals, regulations and published research, and he says plainly when something is his own opinion.